PLANS FOR THIS WEEK

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

On Thursday, we will start with

  1.  A talk: (Go to eyejot.com and prepare a short recording about yourself (based on the hand-out “I dream about …..” ). If you had any problems with eyejot, don’t worry, but you will have to be prepared anyway.
  2. A short talk (Read the article from http://www.telegraph.co.uk/news/uknews/scotland/scottish-politics/9007300/Scottish-referendum-50-fascinating-facts-you-should-know-about-Scotland.html and prepare a short talk)
  3. 15 – 20 MINUTES: error correction (the set we started on Monday)
  4. GRAMMAR –  modals

I think I forgot about the writing about the country you know well. My fault, if you haven’t done it, fine. If you have, give it to me on Thursday. We are starting from scratch now – MOODLE is working, we are all set up in BOX. So, no excuses.  There will be a folder in BOX with record of your homework. The first will be a presentation (for Monday 7 October) and 2nd – essay.

I’ve put the President’s Speech in Box in Self Study plus the key. I’m going to put another piece for you to do if you wish J

Tutorials:

  1. PATRYK  10.10
1.10.13  
  1. DONATA   10.30
  1.10.13

 

The tutorials in TUTORIALS folder in BOX

See you tomorrow

print

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *